This book is in early stages, and since the priority is now on finishing the Palace of Dreams novels, this will not be updated frequently. I will work on this as time permits.

Chapter 1 / Chapter 2/ Chapter 3   / Chapter 4 / Chapter 5  / Chapter 6 / Chapter 7 / Chapter 8 /

This is a saga I’m working on in my spare time, currently there are 6 books planned in this series, and a second series (Grandfather’s Children) will follow, set about 40 years after this series.


Books One through Three are now available at most online book sellers.

Read an excerpt of Book One: The Amiestrin Gambit 

Order now: Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Others

Signed Copies

(Signed copes currently unavailable due to StayHome Orders)

The first of the Grandfather’s Children novels (A Study of Taste) is currently being serialized via my Patreon for my upper tier patrons, although the first chapter is now unlocked.

retro railway  train station

(I also have four short stories set in this same world, although they do not occur during this time period: The Nature of Demons, Whatever Else, The Arranged Marriage, and The Stains of the Past.)

They are now collected in a single volume: On Common Ground



Map and Notes: The King’s Daughter World

One of the Pinterest pages for this series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s