Chart

I’ve been working on the last bits of my upcoming ebook, and one of the things I -wanted- to include was a chart that Alejandro makes to keep track of his rather ungainly family.

chart

I’m not an expert at this sort of thing, but I’m more or less happy with how it turned out.  (There might be some spoilers here, but since the finalt book is approaching a year old, I’m not going to feel too guilty about that.

So this will, hopefully translate into an ebook. ::fingers crossed::

 

#SFWAPro

3 thoughts on “Chart

  1. I am not sure there is an e-format for this, but it would probably be more understandable if you started with Alexandre F in the center of a circle, with the different children radiating out from there. You also have in the first line Alessio as the father of a son with Tiaga; that may have been meant to be Erdano. Finally, if I were trying to keep people straight I would also include the adopted aunts and uncles.

    • Sadly, all I have is Paint, so this will be pretty rudimentary, and I don’t really have the ability to do a tree chart.😦

      And the Alessio-Tigana thing actually wasn’t a mistake. They were an item for a short time, before she became Erdano’s official queen. So the eldest child in Erdano’s harem is actually Alessio’s son (a good thing, since Erdano isn’t the brightest light, and having one of his kids leading the harem isn’t the best choice anyway.)

      I’m not sure if I want to get into all the other families at this point. But I may put that on my website instead of in the book.

      (I still have a month or so to tweak it.)

  2. Pingback: In the Back Matter | J. Kathleen Cheney

Leave a Reply

