Toying with covers

I’m working on repackaging things and getting a couple of new novellas out, so I’ve been looking at stock art and covers a lot. And I ended up purchasing a cover for the Russian novella.

I can’t change the art, but I can certainly tweak the text a lot. So here’s what I’ve got so far.  It will be challenging to get this all done in the end.

 

So that’s it. There will be tweaks, and I may even try to insert a tag line. We’ll see how that goes down.

(Thoughts are welcome in comments, although since I can’t change the art (that’s already purchased) you don’t need to inform me if you hate it.)

#SFWAPro

2 thoughts on “Toying with covers

  1. I love the artwork! Re: the text: I like how the one on the right looks because the author’s name is prettier, more “arty.”

Leave a Reply

