WFC Schedule + Goodreads Giveaway

I’ve been underwater lately with my recent move to Texas, so I haven’t been posting much, but I’m finally getting all the moving chores back under control and will have time to return to the writing world. In fact, I actually met with some other writers yesterday for a two-hour writing session at a Starbucks!

But World Fantasy Con is coming up very fast, so I wanted to get my schedule posted. I will be on two panels:

Friday at 11AM:

Healing in Fantasy
Sometimes you just need a doctor, but in Fantasyland a healer has to do. Magical healing is a surprisingly common and yet complex issue. The panel will discuss the ramifications of magical healing and which texts they feel illustrate some of the more nuanced approaches to getting your heroes and heroines back on their feet.

James Alan Garner (mod.), Anatoly Belilovsky, J.K. Cheney, Julie Czerneda

and

Saturday at 11AM

Fantasy Landscapes and the limits of imagination
From gloomy Gothic woods, to empty Gothic Mountain fastnesses… is there more to fantasy-scapes than the Gothic, or are we stuck in a haunted Gothic rut?
J.K. Cheney, John Clute, Mary Soon Lee, Paul Park

(I very much fear I’m the moderator on that last one, although it doesn’t have me marked.)

Anyhow, I’ll be present there, and if you run into me, stop and say hi! (And remember that I’m terrible with names, so be patient if I can’t remember yours ;o)

icondd

Also, I have a Goodreads GIveaway of The Seat of Magic running for two more days over on Goodreads, so if you want a copy, click to go over and sign up!

#SFWAPro

Leave a Reply

