Romantic Times (the convention)

Next week I’ll be attending my first Romance Convention.  Now, I’m experienced with Genre conventions, but I think that RT is a totally different kind of con…

So I’m taking advantage of the dogs being away today to pick out what I’m wearing.  Among other things, RT is a lot longer than a genre con, so it will need more clothing.  Added to that, from the many photos I’ve seen of authors at Romance conventions, jeans and t-shirts won’t cut it.

I have, therefore, compiled all my ‘fancy’ clothes. I eliminated a few because May in DFW isn’t winter.  So I have to be able to pull off a layer.  In addition, I don’t want my feet to explode, so I have to consider what sort of shoes I’ll wear with everything. (I”m hoping sandals with just about everything.)

11049668_10206936549355251_8842646162135840009_n

I’m helping host a party while there, so that’s where I’ll wear the nice black skirt.  I am not, however, going to dress up for the steampunk party. Nope.

I will do my best to blog about this experience….after all, it is my first one!!!

#SFWAPro

Leave a Reply

