TV Talk

It’s no secret that my favorite TV show last year was Sleepy Hollow. I know it’s goofy, but it has a real Scooby-Doo mentality that I love. It doesn’t take itself too seriously.

So I’ve been looking forward to this season’s premier, but was surprised to realize that I was far more pumped up for the Agents of SHIELD premier. I suspect that’s because SHIELD is going through huge changes, and it seems more like SH is doing more of the same.

Well, after seeing both premiers, I think that’s what I got.

I enjoyed the SH premier, but it did deliver more of the same. Running through woods, through purgatory, chased by demons, etc. My favorite part came in the very beginning, when we got to see Ichabod going all SWAT team with his crossbow.

tumblr_ncdczacsDB1qdksdzo4_250

On the other hand, I really LOVED the SHIELD premier, and was far more glued to the screen than the night before. I like the progress Skye has made, and really felt for Fitz. And Triplett did look good in the general suit.
tumblr_ncdzasaet11rmdty4o2_250
(Both images lifted from Tinglerer on Tumblr).
And although I will say that I have no intention of forgiving Ward, it will be interesting to see if the writers can make me do so.

My last premier is tonight, The Middle, which I’m watching because I’m sadly stuck on Sue/Darren. I’m not a person who tends to ship characters on TV, mostly because I lose interest in series pretty easily, but I do want those two to end up together. (And it wouldn’t hurt for them to bring back Ashley now, either.)

And in the other TV-series-I-love news, I somehow missed that Inspector Lewis is coming back for 3 new episodes. If I had to pick only one TV show to watch all fall, this would be it. So you know where I’ll be Sunday nights next month!

#SFWAPRO

2 thoughts on “TV Talk

Leave a Reply

