My ArmadilloCon Plan, or guilting people into coming to my reading…

Friday, 9PM, READING, Southpark A

This is not the best reading slot, since people will a) be tired, and b) I’ll be competing with room parties.  However, I will probably be giving away a book, AND I’m planning on reading not only my own stuff, but also

a) A snippet from  Dust and Light by Carol Berg, which doesn’t come out until August 5, and

b) A snippet from The Clockwork Dagger by Beth Cato, which doesn’t come out until September!

Both are definitely worth sitting through my stuff for. (And I promise not to read too much of my stuff . I absolutely won’t keep you there too long.  But you need to come or I’ll cry.)

 

Saturday, 12 Noon,  Gothic Novels of the 1800s, Room F

Discussion of how gothic novels came to be and which stories can still hold up today.

I’m not an expert in this field, but I’ve read a few of these, and I have favorites.

 

Saturday, 2PM, Autographing Dealers’ Room

(Seriously, if you’re bored, just come by to chat. No book required.)

 

 

Sunday, 11AM, Mathematics, Magic and Mystery Conference Center

Here are subjects to whet your intellectual appetite: http://tinyurl.com/mx85h3b.

I am uncertain where this panel will go, and I rather suspect I’m too stupid to be on it.  (I think I’m on it because I used to teach Calculus.)

 

Anyhow, that’s my plan for now. I hope that I’ll see people there ;o)  (Not too many at once, though.)

(BTW: for Grammar aficionados, I know that to guilt is not actually a verb.)

 

#SFWAPro

4 thoughts on “My ArmadilloCon Plan, or guilting people into coming to my reading…

  1. I’m planning to be at the reading!! I might be sneaking in a few minutes late. I broke a bone in my foot two weeks ago and am still trying to figure out how to move at a decent pace in this boot thing without needing to go “Ow, ow, ow” along the way. I’m going to need to plan out routes in advance since I’ll be moving slow this weekend.

Leave a Reply

