Recommendations for Debut authors, and a bit about Portuguese food…

I’m still celebrating the debut of The Seat of Magic, touring around the country via the kindness of blogging friends. (Kinda like couch-surfing, I suppose.)

Today I’m up on the blog of my Amazing Agent and Author Extraordinaire, Lucienne Diver, where I’m talking about what I learned from my first book debut (and how I’m behaving differently the second time around.)

I’m also a guest over at the blog of fellow Novelociraptor Fran Wilde, where I talk about Portuguese food: how I researched it, how my characters defy the norms (I had my reasons), and what I liked and didn’t liked when I visited Portugal in 2012. (Hint: Tripe is never on my good list.)

And don’t forget, there are still giveaways going on at Not Yet Read and The Bibliosanctum.

(And check my earlier Grammar Rant from Steve Bein here.)

#SFWAPro

Leave a Reply

