Other People’s Words

small_anne-of-green-gables
“Tomorrow is always fresh, with no mistakes in it.”

Those words came from Lucy Maud Montgomery, and that’s one of my favorite quotes.

Now, unlike most girls, I didn’t read this book when I was young. In fact, I still haven’t read the book…but I have seen this production of the story many times.

And that statement above? That’s the one that sometimes gets me through bad days. I know that things will look better tomorrow, and I’ll have the chance to fix whatever I’ve done wrong.

Yes, that makes me sound kinda pollyanna, but I am…

2 thoughts on “Other People’s Words

Leave a Reply

