Finishing a First Draft: The Perfect Pictorial Representation.

tumblr_mz06355hhX1s58j52o1_500
(I got this from Martha Wells who got it from Gwenda Bond, who ultimately got it from the Tumblr of someone named Guy Farris (whom I don’t know), but the original source isn’t credited (I suspect a magazine*).)

I have NEVER seen a picture that so completely captures how I feel when I get to the end of a first draft…

This is it.

#SFWAPro

*This is Gloria Swanson in the partially demolished Roxy Theater (Manhattan) in 1960.

Leave a Reply

