Care and Feeding of the Debut Author + Thor

The book’s been out for a week now. We’ll just have to see how it fares.

_______________________________

We went to see Thor yesterday, and I have to admit I wasn’t in a great moving watching mood.

Add to that my persistent wish that Chris Hemsworth would comb his hair (or cut it off), and I’m not the best person to judge this movie.

So it won’t appear in my ‘buy the DVD’ pile, I’m afraid. It was cute and better than the first one, but I just wasn’t sold on it. Also, I still find that I don’t like Jane too much.

On the other hand, if you’re going to see Tom Hiddleston or Kat Dennings, then you’ll be happy whenever they’re on the screen.

And now I’m considering what sort of movie it would make if it were just a straight-up Loki and Darcy movie….hmmmmm…..

#SFWAPro

2 thoughts on “Care and Feeding of the Debut Author + Thor

  1. You need to change “their” to “they’re” in the second to last paragraph.

    I wish I’d known you weren’t in a movie watching mood – we could have put it off. I only went because I thought you wanted to go since you’d mentioned it earlier. Remember – I’m a guy and can’t read subtle cues. And, more often than not I’m happy to not go to movies.

Leave a Reply

