Care and Feeding of the Debut Author -68

Well, I’m on my way to WorldCon today, stopping overnight to visit family.

Cons are a great place to be around other authors, so I’m looking forward to it in that respect, but I’m not wild about travel, so that’s the part I’m dreading.

It’s not the ‘travel’ per se–it’s the ‘being out of my routine’ that bugs me. It also ties my digestive system in knots. And with my sore hip, I’m doubting this is going to be a comfortable weekend. If I seem tired and gripey, that’s probably why….

________________________
My WorldCon Schedule:
The Influence of History and Mythology on Aspects of SF/F Saturday 16:00 – 17:00
Moshe Feder, J. Kathleen Cheney, Stina Leicht, Robert Silverberg, John Maddox Roberts

Reading Sunday 10:30 – 11:00
(For my reading, I’ve decided to read a bit of this and a bit of that, so I’ll be hitting the novel, the story I have out at HFQ, and the Russian novella I’m working on.)

History of the Book Sunday 14:00 – 15:00
From the very beginning of printing to the present day books have evolved both as physical objects and in the way we think about them and deal with them.
Ada Palmer, Regina Franchi, Lauren Schiller, J. Kathleen Cheney, Todd Samuelson

See you guys there ;o)
#SFWApro

2 thoughts on “Care and Feeding of the Debut Author -68

  1. It was great to see you at WorldCon. If you recall, I commented that I had difficulty posting on your blog. I finally found a way to do it, and wanted to comment on your schedule. I was surprised you weren’t on this panel: Getting Research Right in Historical Fiction.

    That topic is like the bread and butter of so many of your blog posts. You would have been a natural panelist.

Leave a Reply

