Care and Feeding of the (Neurotic) Debut Author #-15

96 days to release. That’s beginning to look like 3 months.

Today I sent off the first of my precious ARCs to a review site*. Now I’ve known the site’s head honcho for some time (not well, but we chat at cons), and yet it’s rather nervewracking.

What if she doesn’t like it? What if she doesn’t remember me and assigns it to exactly the wrong reviewer? What if they don’t like my baby?

Yes, I’ve entered the world of the Neurotic Debut Author. Please love my baby…Please!

I’m hoping that this gets better when Book 2 rolls around. By then I’ll probably be used to it. Right? Right?

Anyhow…here are the giveaway links:
GoodReads Giveaway
LibraryThing Giveaway

*I’ve still got the pdf of the eARC, and I can send that to dozens of reviewers…but those physical copies are few and precious.
#SFWAPro

Leave a Reply

