I’m so sorry…

…to hear that K.D.Wentworth has passed. She would always make time to talk dogs with me (often because were both early breakfast eaters at Conestoga.) She was always kind to a newbie author. I don’t know if she knew how much I appreciated that.

(No A-Z thing today. Sorry.)

_________
Funny Story:
A few years ago at Conestoga, I bid on and won a couple of items from the charity auction, a black shawl and a marcasite pin. When I went to pick them up, I learned that they were both donated by K.D. Turns out we have similar tastes, I guess.

I wore the shawl to the Nebula dinner last year ;o)

Leave a Reply

