Care and Feeding of the Debut Author #8

159 days to go…

The desire to become the Creepy Stalker Author is sometimes strong. Must! Resist!

One of the things I do most days is check Icerocket. This pulls up recent mentions of my name on blogs or Twitter. (It supposedly also checks Facebook, but does a terrible job.) And there I often see that people have added my book to their TBR list.

I love this. It makes me happy that people who don’t even know me are reading that blurb, looking at that cover, and thinking….hey, I’ll blow 10 of my hard earned dollars on that book. . That’s wonderful!

What’s difficult is not popping over to their blog and dribbling all over their page with gratitude. There are times I really want to do that.

But there’s gotta be a line somewhere.

So where does the Excited Newbie Author turn into the Creepy Stalker Author?

4 thoughts on “Care and Feeding of the Debut Author #8

    • Icerocket is really great for seeing where you pop up. It’s actually where I usually find out that Amazon has changed one of my prices ;o)

Leave a Reply

